Who we are

About Us

The European Business Aviation Association (EBAA) is the leading organisation for companies that rely on business aviation aircraft to help make their businesses more efficient, productive and successful.

Meet the Team
Mission

To enable responsible, sustainable growth for business aviation, enhancing connectivity and creating opportunities

What we do

Representing members

EBAA works to improve safety standards and share knowledge, to further positive regulation, and to ease all aspects of closely tailored, flexible, point to point air transportation for individuals, governments, businesses and local communities in the most time-efficient way possible. Founded in 1977 and based in Brussels, Belgium EBAA represents more than 715 member companies, corporate operators, commercial operators, manufacturers, airports, fixed-base operators, and more, with a total fleet of more than 1,000 aircraft. The association provides more than 50 products and services to the business aviation community, including the European Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition (EBACE), Europe’s largest business aviation trade show.
Back of a plane Engine's plan

The history of EBAA

1997
The beginning

How it started

Dr. Ir. F.J. Philips and François Chavatte of IBM Europe co-founded the “International Business Aviation Association (Europe)”, in the Netherlands with 12 founding members. François Chavatte is elected as its first President, holding this post until 2003. He was also Chairman from 1986-1996.

1984
To Brussels

The place to be

Recognising that Brussels was the strategic place to be, the Association moved to Belgium and became known as the European Business Aviation Association (EBAA).

1996
Evolution

Leadership

Brian Humphries joins EBAA as Chairman, holding this post until 2004. Following his retirement from Shell Aircraft International in 2005 he became CEO of EBAA, and in 2009 assumed the dual role of President and CEO.

2000
EBACE

A premier event

The first European Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition (EBACE) takes place in Geneva. This event becomes the annual meeting place for the European business aviation community.

2011
Evolution

Leadership

Fabio Gamba is appointed Chief Executive Officer of EBAA, taking over from Brian Humphries who remained in the role of EBAA President.

2017
Anniversary

40 years of EBAA

EBAA celebrates 40 years of operations with 685 members, representing a fleet of over 1000 aircraft! Jürgen Wiese is the new Chairman. Brandon Mitchener is appointed Chief Executive Officer, and Robert Baltus, with nearly 20 years of experience in aviation, joins as Chief Operations Officer. Brian Humphries retires and becomes an Honorary Member, along with François Chavatte.

2018
Shifting Perceptions

Expanding Horizons

Expanding Horizons is the EBAA's 5-year campaign to share facts, stories, and insights to help ensure Business Aviation is recognized by key stakeholders as being a pioneering, accessible, indispensable and desirable transport option.

Our industry

Business Aviation (BizAv)

Business aviation (BizAv) provides closely tailored, flexible, point to point air transportation for individuals, governments, businesses and local communities in the most time-efficient way possible.

BizAv generally refers to an on-demand industry that consists of a mixture of commercial and non-commercial services that encompasses everything from charter to corporate and emergency medical flights. The sector is not defined by the size or type of the aircraft, but rather by the nature of the service provided.

Business aviation brings value to European companies, citizens and communities both as a specialised, secure, time-efficient mode of travel and as a dynamic sector providing highly-skilled jobs.

Our Team

Board of governors

Chairman
Picture of Juergen Wiese
Juergen Wiese BWM AG - EBAA Chairman info@ebaa.org Germany
Board members
Picture of Rodolfo Baviera
Rodolfo Baviera EuroFly Services, SpA info@ebaa.org Italy
Picture of Maxime Bouchard
Maxime Bouchard EBAA Treasurer , JetFly Aviation SA info@ebaa.org Luxembourg
Picture of Stanley Bugeja
Stanley Bugeja MBAA Representative, DC Aviation Malta info@ebaa.org Malta
Picture of Tony Cramp
Tony Cramp Shell Aircraft Limited info@ebaa.org Netherlands
Picture of Bertrand D'Yvoire
Bertrand D'Yvoire Dassault Falcon Service info@ebaa.org France
Picture of Dannys Famin
Dannys Famin EBAA France Representative, Fobyc SAS info@ebaa.org France
Picture of Marwan Khalek
Marwan Khalek BBGA Representative, GAMA Aviation Ltd. info@ebaa.org United Kingdom
Picture of Hervé Laitat
Hervé Laitat LuxAviation Belgium info@ebaa.org Belgium
Picture of Hélène Niedhart
Hélène Niedhart EBAA Switzerland Representative, CAT Aviation info@ebaa.org Switzerland
Picture of Robert E. Smith
Robert E. Smith Jet Aviation info@ebaa.org Switzerland
Picture of Michel Tohane-Nunez
Michel Tohane-Nunez EBAA AMAC Chairman, Nice Cote D'Azur Airports LTD info@ebaa.org France
Picture of Bernard Van Milders
Bernard Van Milders Flying Service info@ebaa.org Belgium
Picture of Alec Werner
Alec Werner NetJets Europe info@ebaa.org United Kingdom
Picture of Graham Williamson
Graham Williamson TAG Aviation Ltd. info@ebaa.org United Kingdom

Staff & Experts

Management Team
Picture of Robert  Baltus
Robert Baltus Chief Operations Officer rbaltus@ebaa.org
Picture of Martine Wellens
Martine Wellens Chief Administrative Officer mwellens@ebaa.org
Administration
Picture of Leanne Taylor
Leanne Taylor Management Assistant ltaylor@ebaa.org
Picture of Shay Ben-Shaool
Shay Ben-Shaool Finance Manager sbenshaool@ebaa.org
Communications
Picture of Eric Drosin
Eric Drosin Communications Director edrosin@ebaa.org
Picture of Róman Kok
Róman Kok Communications Specialist rkok@ebaa.org
Experts
Picture of Belarmino Goncalves Paradela
Belarmino Goncalves Paradela Economics and Operational Activities Senior Manager bgparadela@ebaa.org
Picture of Olga Krasowska
Olga Krasowska Airport Operations Manager okrasowska@ebaa.org
Picture of Vanessa Rullier-Francaud
Vanessa Rullier-Francaud European Affairs Senior Manager vrullier@ebaa.org
Picture of David Grivet
David Grivet European Affairs Manager dgrivet@ebaa.org
Picture of Corina Stiubei
Corina Stiubei Safety, Data Analysis and Performance Review Manager cstiubei@ebaa.org
Picture of Bruce Parry
Bruce Parry Environment Senior Manager bparry@ebaa.org
Member Services
Picture of Paul Walsh
Paul Walsh Member Services Senior Manager pwalsh@ebaa.org
Picture of Christine Mairesse
Christine Mairesse Member Relations Manager cmairesse@ebaa.org
Picture of Arthur Thomas
Arthur Thomas Market Intelligence Manager athomas@ebaa.org
Events
Picture of Rachel Clementi
Rachel Clementi Convention and Events Senior Manager rclementi@ebaa.org
Picture of Christian  Sentinelli
Christian Sentinelli Convention and Events Manager centinelli@ebaa.org
Picture of Irene  Vila Fernández
Irene Vila Fernández Convention and Events Manager ivila@ebaa.org